Updated as on 14th August 2020

LIST OF NAMES OF PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICERS OF THE DEPARTMENT.

Sl. No.	PARTICULARS	NAME OF OFFICER WITH DESIGNATION	AREA / JURISDICTION	ADDRESS
1	2	3	4	5
1	Appellate Authority	Smti R.C. Sohkhlet, IAS., Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Entire State	Additional Secretariat Building Room No. 204
2.	Public Information Officer (PIO)	Shri B.C.K. Marak, Deputy Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Directorate	Nokrek Building Lower Lachumiere
		2. Shri A.G.A. Sangma, Deputy Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Zonal Office, Tura	Dakopgre West Garo Hills District Tura
			For respective District	
		3. Smti M. Buhphang, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	e East Khasi Hills District	Kench' Trace, Oxford Compound Laban, Shillong – 793004
		4. Shri N.S. Wahlang, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	e Jaintia Hills District	Mission Compound Jowai
		5. Smti A. Lyngdoh, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	West Khasi Hills District	New Nongstoin West Khasi Hills District
		6. Shri T.M. Kharsyntiew, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh	G.S. Road, Nongpoh.
		7. Shri K.P. Choudhury, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	West Garo Hills District	Circular Road Tura, West Garo Hills District
		8. Shri H.A. Sangma, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	East Garo Hills District	Govt. Building, Williamnagar.
		9. Shri M.C. Suchiang, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	South Garo Hills District	Baghmara South Garo Hills District

			For Respective Sub-Divisional Office	
		10. Shri A.M. Lyngdoh, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Amlarem Sub-Division	Amlarem
		11. Smti D. Shanpru, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Sohra Sub-Division	Sohra
		12. Smti B. Nongtraw, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Mawkyrwat Sub-Division.	Mawkyrwat
3.	Assistant Public Information Officer (APIO)	Shri W. Buhphang, Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Directorate	Nokrek Building Lower Lachumiere
		2. Shri Mrinal Das, U.D.A	Zonal Office, Tura	Dakopgre West Garo Hills District Tura
			For Respective District	
		3. Shri C.R. Marak, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	East Khasi Hills District	Kench' Trace, Oxford Compound Laban, Shillong – 793004
		4. Shri W. Kharlukhi, Senior Cooperative Officer	Jaintia Hills District	Mission Compound Jowai
		5. Smti J. Tariang, Senior Cooperative Officer	West Khasi Hills District	New Nongstoin West Khasi Hills
		6. Shri R. Chakraborty, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies	Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh	District G.S. Road, Nongpoh.

 Shri A.N. Sangma, Senior Cooperative Officer Shri D.H. Kharkongor, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies Shri G.K. Marak, Sub-Registrar of Cooperative Societies 	West Garo Hills District East Garo Hills District South Garo Hills District For Respective Sub-Divisional Office	Circular Road Tura, West Garo Hills District Govt. Building, Williamnagar. Baghmara South Garo Hills District
10. Shri L. Sohlang, Senior Cooperative Officer	Mawkyrwat Sub-Division	Mawkyrwat
11. Smti C. Lyngwa, Senior Cooperative Officer	Sohra Sub-Division	Cherrapunjee
12. Smti D.M. Blah, Senior Cooperative Officer	Amlarem Sub-Division	Amlarem

Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Meghalaya, Shillong.